Turkey in Whole-wheat Lasagna

Yummyfoodmadeeasy

I have been pondering for a while, what I should call my Turkey lasagna, and I thought I would just use this simple name. You see, ideally I would like to have called it ‘guilt free’ lasagna, but I think there is a lot of cheese in it, for it to be guilt free eating. I do definitely feel better eating this version than the full fat lasagnas. I have used Turkey, so it is the leanest meat that is available, plus the cheese is low fat. I have inserted a mushroom and cheese layer for variety. Also, I wanted everyone to know that I made it with 100% whole-wheat lasagna sheets, so you know immediately, that it should not create health problems, or make a big difference in your waist line.

This is also one of the recipes that you can tweak and add other ingredients as you prefer…

View original post 573 more words

Leave a Reply

